EAR X-TACY (2018 Remastered Edition CD)

EAR X-TACY (2018 Remastered Edition CD)

Regular price $14.99 Sale

Pre-order a signed copy of this remastered classic. First 500 copies signed by Andy. Ships in early August 2018.

Track List:
01. Carpe Diem
02. Turn Away
03. I Remember Stevie
04. Cry For You
05. Farmer Sez
06. Electric Gypsy
07. I Have No Idea
08. This Time For Sure
09. It’s Getting Better
10. Hiroshima
11. No More Goodbyes

Bonus Tracks:
12. Innocence Lost
13. If The Spirit Moves You
14. Cry For You (Backing Track)

The classic debut instrumental record from Andy Timmons, "ear X-tacy", is being made available on CD for the first time in 16 years! After re-discovering the original mix tapes Timmons realized how much better they sounded than the 1994 mastering that was released on CD. "Since it was coming up on the 25th anniversary, I thought the timing was right to re-release this much improved sonic version. It's quite a trip to revisit how I played all those years ago. I had just left Danger Danger and I was very much wanting to establish myself as an instrumental guitarist in the footsteps of my heroes such as Joe Satriani, Steve Vai and Eric Johnson."